ANTHROPOLOGY
Top Resources
See the Journal Articles tab for an expanded list of databases.
-
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles published on topics within anthropology. This database combines results from the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature. Note: Only 5 users may access this database at one time. (EBSCO)
-
AnthroSource This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles published in the 30+ journals from the American Anthropological Association. (Wiley)
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and some math/science. Most journals have volumes/issues dating from the 19th century to within 3-5 years of present day. (ITHAKA)
-
Artstor This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of images from art, architecture, archaeology, decorative arts and design, and visual culture in general. The content comes from museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives. (ITHAKA)
-
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Access a massive collection of streaming videos, including documentaries, interviews, performances, newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage, among others. Most topics are represented in this database. (Alexander Street Press)
Related Research Guides
Social Sciences Librarian
Help Menu
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch our library catalog (aka OneSearch) for all types of sources. It combines results from many of our databases. (Ex Libris)
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUse this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)