Head, Research & Instruction
Carol Wittig
she/her
Contact:
FYS and SPCS KM - ENG Instructor
Rm. 179, Research & Collaborative Area
Boatwright Library
University of Richmond
261 Richmond Way
Richmond, VA 23173
Rm. 179, Research & Collaborative Area
Boatwright Library
University of Richmond
261 Richmond Way
Richmond, VA 23173
804.289.8459
Website
Help Menu
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch our library catalog (aka OneSearch) for all types of sources. It combines results from many of our databases. (Ex Libris)
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUse this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)
OSHER Library Guide
Looking for . . . Library Research Guides
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowLimit to BOOKS to search only books available -- this will search for both physical books in the library and ebooks the library has subscribed to or purchased.
- WorldCat (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new windowSearch a catalog of library holdings from around the world. Find which libraries have copies of a certain book, DVD, or other material. The FirstSearch interface was designed more with librarians in mind. (OCLC)
- Google BooksThese are digitized books. Most have only a limited portion of their text online, but the full text is searchable and you may find the full text in the UR Library catalog
- Research Guides @ URSearch Research and Subject Guides to locate resources in specific subject areas.
- Research Databases A-ZA-Z list of all UR databases -- use Research Guides to find databases in specific subject areas.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUse this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on most topics. This multi-disciplinary database is a good place to start if you don't know where else to begin. (EBSCO)
- Google ScholarSearch scholarly pages, articles, white and conference papers.
- Identify and Locate Scholarly JournalsHelpful chart and tips for how to select scholarly journals in Ebsco databases, such as Academic Search Complete from University of Maryland's Library.
- Peer Review in 5 MinutesNCSU Libraries (video)
Boatwright Library
Menu ~ Quick Access
- Ancestry Library Edition This link opens in a new windowConduct genealogical research through this database. Most content is from the United States and the UK and includes census, vital, church, court, and immigration records. Note: The "Library Edition" does not contain all of the content found in a personal Ancestry.com subscription. (ProQuest)