It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If we don't have the journal you need, you can borrow it through our Interlibrary Loan Service.
How to place a request:
Check OneSearch to see if the library already owns the item.
If not, Login to ILLiad using your UR netid and password or create an account if this is your first request.
Select either Article Request, Book Request, or Book chapter request for interlbrary Loan
Enter the information about the item
Click Submit Request
To request another item, click your browser's back button and change the item information
Welcome to the Classical Studies Research Guide. Please note this guide is using the tabs above to help organize the content. I hope this is helpful and if you need assistance please don't hesitate to contact me using my profile on the right!
Below are links to the most important resources for finding books and articles on classical civilization and to the major scholarly encyclopedia. You will find information about other resources under BOOKS, DATABASES, and WEBSITES.
Indexes literature in the fields of Greek and Roman civilization, Latin linguistics, archaeology, history, mythology, religion, philosophy and palaeography. Note: Only two users may access this database at the same time.
Index to periodical articles, conference papers, book articles, and reviews; 1949 - present (Updates are published annually); Citations are in English, French, Italian, German, and Spanish.
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.