It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use online databases to locate references to journal articles, book chapters, books, and more. Most online databases provide abstracts but many will also link you to full-text resources. Use the Journals tab on the library homepageto determine which journal titles you may access at UR.
Citation and keyword index to scholarly journals in the liberal arts & sciences
Comprehensive citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage. The database covers approximately 160 disciplines ranging from Agriculture to Zoology.; Citations and abstracts; 1976 - present; Includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Science Citation Index Expanded.
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
A portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues. The collection consists of over 1,800 World Bank publications and over 2,700 Policy Research Working Papers.; Full-text; 1987 - present
Broadest resource of scholarly research on human cultural, social, environmental and political behaviors
Covers a variety of social sciences including: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Economics, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, International Relations, Minority Studies, Policy Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work, and Sociology.; Full-text, abstracts, and citations; Full-text & abstracts: 1995 - present; Citations: 1907 - present