PSYCHOLOGY
Top Resources
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles and books on topics related to psychology. (APA)
- PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new windowSearch for ebooks published by the American Psychological Association and other allied organizations. It also contains classic books of historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology. (EBSCO)
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to psychology, including emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, mental processes, anthropology, observational and experimental methods, and more. (EBSCO)
- APA Databases Methodology DefinitionsDefinitions of Methodologies within PsycInfo
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUse this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)
- Medline This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on topics related to biology, medicine, and psychology. (Clarivate)
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowSearch for literature reviews that capture current understandings of topics, including what is well-supported and what is controversial. These articles also set the topic in historical context, highlight the direction of future research, and outline the general significance of the research to society. Subjects are wide-ranging from the science to law to social sciences to politics. (Annual Reviews)
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Search an index of journal articles in the social sciences. This database is part of the Web of Science platform and can also be used to track, evaluate, and compare journals and articles. Tools included are the number of citations, the journal's impact factor, and other metrics. (Clarivate)
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from journals specializing in sociology and related topics, including abortion, criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, substance abuse and other addictions, violence, and more. (EBSCO)
Psychology Liaison Librarian
Kyle Jenkins
He/Him/His
Contact:
kyle.jenkins@richmond.edu
(804)-289-8262
Boatwright Library, Room #183
261 Richmond Way
Richmond, VA 23173
(804)-289-8262
Boatwright Library, Room #183
261 Richmond Way
Richmond, VA 23173
Help Menu
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch our library catalog (aka OneSearch) for all types of sources. It combines results from many of our databases. (Ex Libris)
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUse this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)