Vidoes, Online Resources, and More
- Association for Psychological Science - Latest Research NewsUpdates on recently published studies and reports from the APS.
- Classics in the History of PsychologyList of public domain documents on the major historical development of psychological theory
- Fenichel's Current Topics in PsychologyCompilation of websites, research, and other resources on a wide range of psych-related topics from Dr. Michael Fenichel.
- The History of Psychology eTextElectronic textbook developed by Dr. C. George Boeree (formerly of Shippensburg University) on the history of psychology.
- National Center for PTSDCollection of research articles, videos, and helpful resources on PTSD from the U.S. Department of Veteran's Affairs.
- National Institute of Mental HealthU.S. government organization dedicated to funding and promoting research into mental health.
- Psychology TodayPsychological topics covered in the context of a magazine designed for the general public
- The Personality ProjectA website where you can find "a collection of web pages devoted to the academic study of personality"
- CDC "FastStats"Statistical information on topics related to public health.
- Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)Collection of 250,000+ research data files on social and behavioral sciences.
- IPUMSAccess to historic and current census/survey data, with built-in online analysis tools and a commitment to harmonize variable codes, making it easier to compare data sets across multiple years.
- Naitonal Center for Health StudiesHealth statistics provided by the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
- World Health Organization - Mental HealthPage from the WHO with statistics, international resolutions, and more from an international perspective
- Color Blind Palette GeneratorGenerate color-blind accessible color palettes. From palett.es
- From Data to VizTool to help researchers decide the best graph to represent their data
- Tableau PublicPublic platform to create and share data visualizations
- Statista This link opens in a new windowSearch for statistics on topics related to business, markets, mass media, technology, and more. The data is compiled from a variety of public and private sources. (Statista)
- Discovering PsychologyIntroductory videos from Annenberg Learner covering theories of human behavior; includes authoritative research by leading scholars in the field.
- Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Access a massive collection of streaming videos, including documentaries, interviews, performances, newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage, among others. Most topics are represented in this database. (Alexander Street Press)
- Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new windowAccess videos designed to improve the clinical skills of mental health professionals. These include videos with real clients and step-by-step explanations of their interventions. (Psychotherapy.net)
- State, Provincial, and Territorial Psychological Association DirectoryList of local psychology associations and professional groups provided by the APA.
Featured Resources - Data Visualization
From Data to Viz
Tool to help researchers decide the best graph to represent their data
Palett.es
Generate color-blind accessible color palettes
Tableau Public
Public platform to create and share data visualizations
APA Twitter
Help Menu
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch our library catalog (aka OneSearch) for all types of sources. It combines results from many of our databases. (Ex Libris)
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUse this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)