FYS 100 (10/11): Race and Immigration in Europe (Kahn)

This course guide is to assist students doing research for Dr. Kahn's Race and Immigration in Europe FYS course.

Getting Started

This LibGuide provides an overview of resources available for research and completing your assignments for Dr. Kahn's FYS course.

Please contact us if you have questions or would like help with your research.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on most topics. This multi-disciplinary database is a good place to start if you don't know where else to begin. (EBSCO)
Access World News (Historical and Current) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles from thousands of US and global news sources. It includes some audio and video news sources, as well as traditional newspapers. (Newsbank/Readex)
Gale Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Search across over 20 Gale Primary Sources archives, including Archives of Sexuality and Gender, Archives Unbound, The Making of Modern Law, and various historical newspapers and magazines. (Gale)
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on all aspects of world history (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to the present. (EBSCO)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and some math/science. Most journals have volumes/issues dating from the 19th century to within 3-5 years of present day. (ITHAKA)
WorldCat (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
Search a catalog of library holdings from around the world. Find which libraries have copies of a certain book, DVD, or other material. The FirstSearch interface was designed more with librarians in mind. (OCLC)

IMAGE RESEARCH GUIDE
by Jeannine Keefer Last Updated Jul 1, 2024 264 views this year

He/Him/His

Email Me

Contact:

kyle.jenkins@richmond.edu

(804)-289-8262

Boatwright Library, Room #183

261 Richmond Way
Richmond, VA 23173

Subjects: Africana Studies, Citing Sources, Data & Statistics, Education, First Year Seminar, Geography, Government Information, International Education, Law, Primary Resources, Psychology, Reference Sources, Scholarly Publications

Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search our library catalog (aka OneSearch) for all types of sources. It combines results from many of our databases. (Ex Libris)

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Use this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)