Search for primary sources on the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. The content dates from the sixteenth century to the present. (Gale)

Access over 50 archival collections on a variety of topics, including FBI surveillance, law, literature, film, and civil rights. (Gale)

Search this primary source database for a window into radio broadcasts happening in the second half of the 20th century. At the start of WWII, trained specialists listened to radio broadcasts from around the world to help Britain and its allies gather open-source intelligence. Over the next 60 years, BBC expanded its scope and listened to radio broadcasts of all sorts of events. Transcripts were created, then translated into English, then read by experts, who then selected the critical content and compiled it into the daily reports that comprise this database. (Newsbank/Readex)

Access this database to find formerly classified documents (most at Top Secret level) that showcase the successes and failures of the U.S. intelligence community in its efforts to spy on the Soviet Union during the Cold War. (Brill)

Search for articles translated into English from Russian-language press materials. Published continuously since 1949, this journal draws from a broad spectrum of sources from pro-government to moderate to fiercely oppositionist. The translations are presented as documentary materials without elaboration or commentary, and state the opinions and views of the original authors, not the publishers of the journal. (East View)

Search broadcasts and news of selected non-U.S. media sources translated into English by the CIA. (Newsbank/Readex)

Search across over 20 Gale Primary Sources archives, including Archives of Sexuality and Gender, Archives Unbound, The Making of Modern Law, and various historical newspapers and magazines. (Gale)

Search for information that provides perspective on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports. (ProQuest)

Search for primary source documents on the investigation and prosecution of war crimes committed by Nazi concentration camp commandants and camp personnel. Documents include correspondence; trial records and transcripts; investigatory material, such as interrogation reports and trial exhibits; clemency petitions and reviews; photographs of atrocities; newspaper clippings; and pamphlets. (Gale)

Search for primary source documents from the time when there was a political and sectarian divide between the north and the south in Ireland, leading to sustained armed violence over several decades. Before imposing direct rule in 1972, the British government allowed for a separate parliament in Stormont Castle in Belfast to govern Northern Ireland. This database contains the complete archives of the Cabinet Conclusion files of the Northern Ireland Government, filed as CAB/4 at the Public Record Office of Northern Ireland (PRONI). This cabinet was at the center of the decision-making process and discussion of policy matters throughout the period of devolved administration from 1921-1972. (Gale)

Search primary sources on peripheral groups deemed "extreme" or "radical" by contemporaries on both the right and the left from the early 1900s to the present. Find sources on anti-Catholic, anti-Semitic, anti-war, communist or socialist, creationist, environmentalist, hate, holocaust denial, new left, survivalist, and white supremacist/nationalist groups. Most materials come from the US and Great Britain, but a few are from Australia and other countries in Europe. (Gale)

Search for primary source documents on topics related to music and youth culture. Documents include photographs, ephemera, memorabilia, pamphlets, zines, letters, government files, and eye witness accounts covering key events of the period. (AM)

Search for primary source documents on plight of refugees and displaced persons across Europe, North Africa, and Asia from 1935 to 1950. Documentation offers a record of the response of governments to various crises and shifts in policy; a chronicling of the aid work undertaken by NGOs and charities seeking to provide relief and aid in resettlement; and a recognition through individual narratives of the daily reality of the refugee experience. (Gale)

Search previously classified federal records from the executive branch spanning the 20th and 21st centuries. Types of documents include intelligence studies, policy papers, diplomatic correspondence, cabinet meeting minutes, briefing materials, and domestic surveillance and military reports. Learn more about what was happening behind the scenes at the highest level of American policymaking on issues of national security and foreign policy. (Gale)

Search a collection of thousands of formerly classified government documents that provide a comprehensive survey of the U.S. intelligence community’s activities in Europe, including Eastern Europe, Turkey and Cyprus, during the latter half of the 20th century. (Brill)