It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Authoritative reference resource for all genres of music (best for classical and jazz).
Includes the full-texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, with updates and emendations. Entries from the Grove Dictionary of American Music are also being added. ; Full-text articles with extensive bibliographies and lists of composers' works.; 2001, with periodic updates
Provides in-depth coverage of Western Art with entries on artists and their works, styles and movements, art forms and art terms, combined with more modern methodologies, focused on patronage, taste, theory, and criticism, and the scientific examination of materials and techniques.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
Provides the ability to perform a broad search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.