Finding Articles
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on most topics. This multi-disciplinary database is a good place to start if you don't know where else to begin. (EBSCO)
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and some math/science. Most journals have volumes/issues dating from the 19th century to within 3-5 years of present day. (ITHAKA)
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowSearch for newspaper articles and legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more. (Lexis-Nexis)
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to political science, political theory, political behavior, public policy, law, international relations, comparative politics, and non-governmental organizations. (EBSCO)
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles and books on topics related to psychology. (APA)
- Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics in the social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. (ProQuest)
Browse Criminology Journals by Subject
- The links below come from the library's main Journal Search page
- These links will show specific criminal justice journals' available date range, if they're accessible online or physically on campus at UR, and if they're peer-reviewed:
Key Criminology Journals
- Crime & Delinquency
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1960 - 1998 and from 1999 to present
- Justice Quarterly
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1984 - present
- Journal of Quantitative Criminology
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1985 - present
- Journal of Criminal Justice
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1973 - present
- Criminology
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1963 - present
- American Journal of Criminal Justice
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1984 - present
- Crime Science
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 2012 - present
- Crime, Law, and Social Change
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1997 - present
Use the following steps to find items you can't access in full through UR Libraries
- Search for your article title in Google Scholar to see if a full-text version is available
- If you find your article, double-check that it has the correct citation information (journal title, author(s), volume/issue number, etc.)
- You can request journal articles (and other resources) from other institutions using UR's interlibrary loan service
- The service is 100% free, though it may take a few days for your items to arrive
- Click here to activate your account or log in to the ILL system
- Questions? Contact our ILL department at ill@richmond.edu
Need help? Chat with a Librarian
Help Menu
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch our library catalog (aka OneSearch) for all types of sources. It combines results from many of our databases. (Ex Libris)
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUse this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)