It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This page links to a number of sources for data and information about the Covid-19/Coronavirus Global Pandemic, focusing specifically on sources that cover multiple countries and/or countries other than the United States.
Archive of public opinion polls from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, with datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms since 1935, on topics such as social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment. Accounts created before February 2020 are no longer valid; please register for a free account with your richmond.edu email address to download data.
(OxCGRT) systematically collects information on several different common policy responses that governments have taken to respond to the pandemic on 17 indicators such as school closures and travel restrictions. It now has data from more than 180 countries.
The CoronaNet Research Project tracks and codes governments' policy responses to COVID-19 and also provides data on testing, cases, and fatalities. The data also include country-level variables for context, such as measures of press freedom, human rights, macroeconomic indicators, and democracy scores.
STATcompiler from USAID allows users to make custom tables based on thousands of demographic and health indicators across more than 90 countries. For COVID-19 indicators, select Indicators By Tags, click "COVID-19 Prevention," then select indicators of interest.
The COVID-19 Financial Response Tracker (CFRT) follows economic interventions by central banks, fiscal authorities, and international organizations aimed at combating the negative effects of the coronavirus pandemic and restoring financial stability.
Current and archived full-text articles from thousands of U.S. and global news sources and news video clips.
Search a single newspaper, a select group of titles, or the entire collection. Use the map-based interface to search publications within a region.; Full-text and video; Varies by title; new content added daily
Full-text of major newspapers with separate resources for environment, government, statistics, and legal information
Online access to current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world. Full-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). Congressional information back to 1789.; Full-text; Varies by title; 1980 - present
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from the Associated Press on a continuous basis, including AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports.