Skip to main content

BUAD 205: Business Communications: Getting Started

Business Information

The BUSINESS INFORMATION area, located on the first floor of the library, encompasses the major materials necessary to begin a search on a given topic.  The office is normally staffed the following hours to assist with any requests you may have.

Book Collection – The circulating collection is housed on levels B1 and B2 of the library.  The majority of our collection is on B1 in the H (Economics and Business) classification area though there are substantial materials in the T (Technology), K (Law) and B (Psychology), etc. areas.  Reference titles are interfiled.

Periodical Collection – We subscribe to approximately 600 journals, services, newspapers and newsletters.  Most of these journals are indexed by author, title or subject in reference materials to which we also subscribe.  Remember to check the “Journal Locator”, and to ask a staff person if you do not find what you are looking for. 

Reserve Collection– The main reserve collection is located behind the circulation desk on the first floor. 

Interlibrary Loan – Materials can be obtained from many libraries in the area through interlibrary loan. 

Reference Service – Assistance in using the total library resource is available at all hours the Business Information office is open or at the general reference desk when it is not.  Do not hesitate to call upon any member of our staff.  Suggestions for improvements to our collections or equipment will be appreciated.

Business Subject Guide – Includes resources from the following disciplines: accounting, business ethics, economics, entrepreneurship, finance, human resources, international business, investment, management, and marketing.  Also included are annual report information, business article resources, Internet links, case study and company research help. 

 


libguides.richmond.edu/business

IM: URBusinessInfo

Hours: Monday – Friday        8:30 am – 5:00 pm     (804) 289-8666

Business Librarian

Carrie Ludovico
Contact:
SPCS Instruction Librarian
(804) 287-6647