Geographic
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to business. Also included is some financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. (EBSCO)
-
Country Risk Reports (Mergent Archives) This link opens in a new window
Access political, economic and commercial information on over 130 countries worldwide. Each report contains a Country Risk Indicator Summary, Key Statistics, and in-depth analysis of Political Risk, Macroeconomic Risk, Commercial Risk, and External Economic Risk. This database is updated weekly. (LSEG - Mergent)
-
CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
Access reports on each of the world’s countries, with a focus on the political and economic situation as well as demographic, cultural and environmental news and information. (CountryWatch)
-
Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS) This link opens in a new window
Access country, industry and company data and analysis from more than 500 sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East. The database includes country profiles; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts, and analysis; exchange rates; analyst reports; and business news. Note: Only 2 users may access this database at one time. (ISI Emerging Markets Group)
-
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowSearch for books and reports published by the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD) that contain their recommendations and research for policymakers and analysts to implement solutions to difficult problems in their respective countries. Areas of research include agriculture, education, employment, energy, environment, finance and investment, social issues, taxation, trade, transport, and more. (OECD)
-
PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles, reports, and grey literature on topics related to the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. "PAIS" stands for "Public Affairs Information Service," and the content dates from the early 1900s-present. (ProQuest)
-
Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Access key business intelligence on countries, markets, and companies. This database provides historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis. (Euromonitor International)
-
World Bank Documents and Reports This link opens in a new window
Search for reports and working papers published by the World Bank on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues. (World Bank)
Business Librarian
