Best Resources for Industry/Market Research
-
Conference Board This link opens in a new windowAccess reports and analysis on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics, with a particular focus on the economy and labor market, corporate governance, public policy as it relates to the economy, and human capital and labor markets. (Conference Board, Inc.)
-
IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowMarket research reports for different industries in the US and select international markets, as well as state-specific industry reports and company benchmarking reports for more than 5000 companies. Reports include trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, forecasts, and industry growth rates. (IBISWorld)
-
MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Access market research reports from a range of publishers covering every sector of the economy as well as emerging industries, with a particular focus on consumer goods and services. Coverage includes both US and international content. (MarketResearch.com)
-
Market Atlas This link opens in a new window
Search this database for company information, such as financial statement data, annual reports, histories, subsidiaries, joint ventures, and more. (LSEG - Mergent)
-
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new windowAccess product and industry market research reports covering US and international marketplaces. (Mintel Group)
-
Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Access key business intelligence on countries, markets, and companies. This database provides historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis. (Euromonitor International)
-
ReferenceUSA International Businesses This link opens in a new window
Access in-depth profiles of businesses from around the world. (Data Axle, Inc.)
-
S&P NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Access a broad spectrum of industry, company, and investment analysis. The database includes S&P industry surveys and stock reports (S&P equity research) where you can drill down to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, and more. (S&P Global)
-
Statista This link opens in a new windowSearch for statistics on topics related to business, markets, mass media, technology, and more. The data is compiled from a variety of public and private sources. (Statista)
-
Value Line Investment Survey This link opens in a new window
Access reports and analysis of stocks and mutual funds. This database evaluates and ranks the most investable stocks individually and by industry, as well as provides investment advice on the New York Stock Exchange. (Value Line)
Business Librarian
