Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Subject and Course Guides - Lynda Kachurek

Head, Rare Books & Special Collections; History Librarian

Profile Image
Lynda Kachurek


Logo - AIMLogo - LinkedIn
Contact Info:
Boatwright Library
804-289-8458

Guides

FYS 100 (28) Capitalism and Its Discontents
by Lynda Kachurek - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Research libguide for Dr. Yellin's FYS 100 course, Capitalism and Its Discontents
Tags: economics, fys, fys100, history
FYS 100 (41): Framing the U.S. Constitution
by Lynda Kachurek - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
This is the research guide for Dr. John Pagan's First Year Seminar.
Tags: constitution;, first_year_seminar, fys;
FYS 100 (47) - Touching the Past: The Purposes and Strategies of American History
by Lynda Kachurek - Last Updated Jan 6, 2014
Library resource guide for Dr. Ayers' FYS 100 class, Spring 2014.
Tags: fys, fys100, fys_100, history, richmond
FYS 100 (48):Telling the Past (Drell)
by Lynda Kachurek - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This guide is for the students of Dr. Joanna Drell's First Year Seminar Class.
Tags: first year seminar, fys, fys100, fys_100, history, medieval
Galvin Rare Book Room (B1) and Special Collections (4th Floor)
by Lynda Kachurek - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Brief introduction to the University of Richmond's Galvin Rare Book Room and Special Collections.
Tags: books, history, rare books, special collections
Gutenberg Bible (Facsimile Edition)
by Lynda Kachurek - Last Updated Aug 1, 2013
Information about the University of Richmond's facsimile edition of the Gutenberg Bible (the "Mazarin" Bible).
Tags: bible, rare books, religion, special collections
History 199 : The Crusades (Drell)
by Lynda Kachurek - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
Course guide for Dr. Drell's History 199: The Crusades
Tags: ages, crusades;, middle
HISTORY RESEARCH GUIDE
by Lynda Kachurek - Last Updated Feb 2, 2014
Includes library research materials (books, online research databases, websites, journals, and media) in studying history.
Tags: history
Lindisfarne Gospels (Facsimile Edition)
by Lynda Kachurek - Last Updated Aug 1, 2013
Brief introduction to the University of Richmond's facsimile copy of the Lindisfarne Gospels.
Tags: books, latin, lindisfarne, rare books, special collections
The Book of Kells (Facsimile Edition)
by Lynda Kachurek - Last Updated Aug 1, 2013
Brief introduction to the University of Richmond's facsimile copy of The Book of Kells.
Tags: books, ireland, medieval, rare books, special collections

Office Hours

Monday 1-3pm, Galvin Rare Book Room
Tuesday 1-4pm, Galvin Rare Book Room and office
Wednesday 1-3pm, Galvin Rare Book Room
Thursday 1-3pm, Galvin Rare Book Room
 

About Me

History and writing have been a part of my life for as long as I can rememberMy appreciation for reading, writing, history, and life-long learning came from my parents and siblings. Family vacations were never just “to the beach” or “to grandma’s” for visits. Our family experienced vacations — “This year — Civil War Battlefields.” Or, “This year, the Southwest.” I spent many hours hanging over the middle of the front seat, map in hand, giving Dad directions  or reading about the places we would visit.   My parents instilled a love and respect for history on those trips and also by spending innumerable Sundays trekking through the Illinois State Museum with me.  

 

If you are working on a research project using primary sources or historical material, please feel free to come chat or ask questions.  Or, if you're like me and just geek out to old books and historical documents, come visit the Galvin Rare Book Room!

 
 
Description

  Loading...