ART

See this page for help accessing, organizing, sharing, presenting, and citing image content from ARTstor.

This image collection is made of images from museums, archives, libraries. To view the university teaching collections, search "All Collections" in the image tab.

The university JSTOR collections include the Ancient World Gallery, images collections we license, teaching images, and more.

Baroque to postmodernism, batik to mezzotint, and canvas to porcelain, this dictionary provides succinct and accessible explanations of over 1900 terms used in the wide variety of visual media that make up the art world.

ABE Journal is dedicated to the study of architecture and urbanism for scholars of art, architecture and history. Focusing on colonial and postcolonial aspects of the wider built environment from the
19th century onwards, it also considers issues such as professional networking, the circulation of media, and the transmission of models, technologies and doctrines from and to Europe. Published by the research center InVisu (CNRS/INHA) in Paris, the journal is committed to encouraging a diversity of approaches and methodologies, including cross-cultural and transnational perspectives.

The journal is supported by the French Institute for Humanities and Social Sciences (InSHS), National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS).

The Aga Khan Documentation Center at MIT (AKDC@MIT) and the Aga Khan Trust for Culture are pleased to invite you to explore Archnet Next, a new iteration of the largest online library focused on the built environments of Muslim societies. Archnet Next is the first major reimagining of the site since 2013. Archnet Next has been completely redesigned to be more responsive to users in all corners of the world and on all sorts of devices in order to remain the essential reference on the architecture, planning, and landscape design in Muslim societies. Explore and enjoy.

AJAR is an online Open Access peer-reviewed journal for all kinds of design research and scholarly research within the architectural field, and has been set up by the Architectural Research European Network Association (ARENA) network. It welcomes the submission of essays by doctoral students and younger researchers as well as by established architects and academics. Content for the journal is organised under 4 sections: Design, Technology, Practice, Humanities.

arthistoricum.net is the digital platform for the arts. We develop innovative digital tools to support art historical research and to publish research results. Source material, literature and image collections in Open Access complete the arthistoricum.net offer.

"The Beazley Archive is built around the academic papers and photographs of Professor Sir John Beazley (1885-1970), who was Lincoln Professor of Classical Archaeology and Art at Oxford from 1925 until 1956. The Archive contains around 100,000 photographs of ancient Greek (mainly Athenian) painted pottery, as well as relevant books and offprints, extensive material on the history of gem-collecting, and thousands of other documents and photographs relating to classical archaeology and to Beazley's own career. The majority of the Archive's images are available online, but the physical photographs remain a resource of central importance for research on classical art. Every year CARC welcomes researchers from all over the world, who come to examine the photographs and other archival material."

British Art Studies is a digital publication and intended to be experienced online. Copy-edited post-production versions of long-form articles are provided as PDF documents for ease of reading offline. Though special features are also distributed in PDF format, we recommend that readers return to the online platform to experience them in their native format.

Published by The Egyptian Society, a UK charity founded in 1882 by Amelia Edwards.,,"Our mission today is to support and promote Egyptian cultural heritage, envisaging a world where the cultural heritage of Egypt is preserved for posterity. The Society supports archaeological research projects throughout Egypt and Sudan."

This index describes issues and articles in Willoughby Sharp's magazine intended to be the gallery not in the gallery.