Marcia Whitehead Humanities Librarian
Marcia Whitehead
Contact:
Boatwright Library
28 Westhampton Way
804-289-8823
28 Westhampton Way
804-289-8823
Subjects: American Studies, Biography, Book Reviews, Citing Sources, Classical Studies, E-Books, English & Literature, First Year Seminar, French, German, Humanities, International Education, Language and Linguistics, Languages, Literatures, and Cultures, Latin American, Latino, and Iberian Studies, Master of Liberal Arts, Primary Resources, Reference Sources, Rhetoric & Communication Studies, Richmond Area , Russian, Scholarly Publications, Spanish, Special Topics
Best Resources for Books and Articles About Paris and France
- OneSearchThis is where you will go to locate books, documents, audio-visual materials, and journal articles owned by the libraries at the University of Richmond. Use Books and More if you don't want journal articles.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on most topics. This multi-disciplinary database is a good place to start if you don't know where else to begin. (EBSCO)
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and some math/science. Most journals have volumes/issues dating from the 19th century to within 3-5 years of present day. (ITHAKA)
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to the humanities. (EBSCO)
- MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric/composition, and folklore. (EBSCO)
- Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new windowSearch for biographies, overviews, and critical analysis of literary topics, authors, and their works. (Gale)
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to fine, decorative and commercial art; architecture; and architectural design. (EBSCO)
- FIAF: International Index to Film Periodicals This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to film, film theory, film history, and film criticism. The database also contains "Treasures from the Film Archives," which has a detailed index of the silent-era film holdings of archives from around the world. (ProQuest)
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics relate to the hospitality and tourism industry, including culinary arts, demographics and statistics, development and investment, food and beverage management, law, hotel management and administrative practices, leisure and business travel, market trends, technology, and more. (EBSCO)
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on all aspects of world history (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to the present. (EBSCO)
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new windowSearch for newspaper articles from hundreds of national and regional newspapers, as well as transcripts of television and radio news. (EBSCO)
- Journal TitlesList of journal TITLES -- if we subscribe to it, how to access it (in print or online), and what years are available.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar is a good way not just to find articles on your topic, but also to find other scholars who have cited an article of particular interest.
- EBSCO (All Databases) This link opens in a new windowSelect a subset of EBSCO databases to cross-search them at once. (EBSCO)
Help Menu
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch our library catalog (aka OneSearch) for all types of sources. It combines results from many of our databases. (Ex Libris)
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUse this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)