It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Primary, secondary, and reference sources covering the history, culture, peoples, and societies of the region
Full-text; 1492 - present; Additional Information: Includes academic journals, news, primary source documents, maps, statistics, audio and video on many subjects, including politics, economics, history, culture, international affairs, science, and technology.
Databases with Some Spanish Language Sources
These databases have mostly English language articles, but you can restrict your search to Spanish language sources if you want.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Abstracts: 1886 - present; Full-text: 1990 – present.
Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses; Citations, abstracts, and full-text; Abstracts: 1886 - present; Full-text: 1990 - present
Full-text of major newspapers with separate resources for environment, government, statistics, and legal information
Online access to current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world. Full-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). Congressional information back to 1789.; Full-text; Varies by title; 1980 - present