Primary, secondary, and reference sources covering the history, culture, peoples, and societies of the region
Full-text; 1492 - present; Additional Information: Includes academic journals, news, primary source documents, maps, statistics, audio and video on many subjects, including politics, economics, history, culture, international affairs, science, and technology.
Provides an important resource to scholars interested in the lives of women, the role of women in society and, in particular, the development of the public lives of women as the push for womens rights grew in the United States and England.
Provides centralized access for searching and retrieval of archival finding aids for historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives from thousands of libraries, museums, and archives from around the world.
Accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. Specially commissioned essays enhance the content of over 500 Companions titles, covering literature, philosophy, classics, religion, cultural studies and music.
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Resource of journals in humanities, social sciences, & mathematics
Coverage of journal articles in the fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics.; Full-text; 1993 - present
Full-text of major newspapers with separate resources for environment, government, statistics, and legal information
Online access to current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world. Full-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). Congressional information back to 1789.; Full-text; Varies by title; 1980 - present