History 400: The Salvadoran Revolution that Wasn't?: From La Matanza, 1932 to the Civil War, 1979-1992(Meyer)

These collections center on El Salvador's civil war in the 1980s, with some relating to the left-wing guerrilla movement and others pertaining to the military. Other collections focus on human rights issues in the same period.

Pamphlets, posters, and other campaign literature issued primarily by political parties in Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, Chile, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, and El Salvador between 1980-2009.

Resource list for US/Latin American Relations - note that not all resources will be available for external users.

The Hispanic Reading Room is the primary access point for research related to the Caribbean, Latin America, Spain and Portugal; the indigenous cultures of those areas; and peoples throughout the world historically influenced by Luso-Hispanic heritage, including Latinos in the U.S. and peoples of Portuguese or Spanish heritage in Africa, Asia, and Oceania.

Red de Revistas Cientificas de America Latina y El Caribe, España y Portugal provides full text access to more than 300 journals (nearly 40,000 articles) in social sciences, humanities and natural sciences published in many Latin American countries, Spain and Portugal. Includes Frontera Norte, Migraciones Internacionales, El Trimestre Económico, etc

The Latin American Open Archives Portal is a project of the Latin Americanist Research Resources Project - LARRP, in collaboration with the Latin American Network Information Center - LANIC, to improve access to social sciences grey literature produced in Latin America. The portal provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials from the "deep Web." Typically, this content is published by research institutes, non-governmental organizations, and peripheral agencies that are not controlled by commercial publishers. Utilizing the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH) as a low-barrier solution to disseminate and share digital resources, the portal provides access to digital content from participating data providers and specialized searching services for the Latin Americanist social sciences research community.

LatAmPlus is an open source collection that provides access to full-text peer reviewed journals. Most are from leading universities, research institutes, and think tanks in Latin America and the Caribbean. Others are from renowned academic institutions in the US and Europe. It covers Humanities and Social Sciences for Latin America and the Caribbean.

Measures attitudes and behaviors of voting-age adults in the Americas covering such topics as democracy, corruption, transparency, etc. done by the Latin American Public Opinion Project

Pew Research Center conducts public opinion surveys around the world on a broad array of subjects ranging from people's assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day. (2002-present)

The World Values Survey is a global network of social scientists studying changing values and their impact on social and political life, led by an international team of scholars.

The Latin American Databank locates, acquires, processes and archives public opinion surveys conducted by the survey research community in Latin America and the Caribbean. Its collection has nearly 1,500 studies from 18 countries, and is searchable by general topic, date, and country.