Business Librarian
Carrie Ludovico
Contact:
Business Librarian
(804) 287-6647
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Citing Sources, Copyright & Fair Use, Data & Statistics, Economics, First Year Seminar, Human Resources Management, International Business, Management, Marketing, Nonprofit Studies, Open Access & Faculty Scholarship, OSHER, PPEL, Primary Resources, Reference Sources, Richmond Area , Scholarly Publications, Special Topics
M&A Databases
- PrivCo This link opens in a new windowReports for individual companies will list detailed investment and M&A history, or scroll down the landing page to see recent deals.
- Deal Pipeline This link opens in a new window*Request an account by emailing Carrie Ludovico. News about recent deals as well as a database of transactions including auctions, bankruptcy, venture capital, financing, and mergers and acquisitions. Includes information about private companies and middle-market deals with historic information from 1989-present. Deals can be screened by type, date, industry, size and region. Includes statistics and bankruptcy league tables. (Delinian Group)
- PitchBook This link opens in a new windowThis database contains company profiles, news and data for private equity, venture capital, and mergers & acquisitions research. (PitchBook)
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowClick the "Search" link in the top bar; expand the link for the "Factiva Expert Search", then expand the "Competitive Intelligence" link to see "Mergers and Acquisitions". Enter a search (such as a company name or industry) and run the search.
- S&P NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowLook under the "Screening" tab for PE/VC screens, Investment Management and Investment Banking information.
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new windowSearch for any company, then click the "Triggers" link on the left-hand navigation bar. Use the "Filter Triggers" to change the "Trigger Type" to "Mergers and Acquisitions".
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowChoose "Company Info" under "What are you interested in?", then enter the company name and choose "Mergers and Acquisitions" under "...and show me".
International M&A
You can set the Country/Region for Dealwatch News (one of the widgets on the "MY EMIS" screen) by creating an individual user account.
- Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS) This link opens in a new windowAccess country, industry and company data and analysis from more than 500 sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East. The database includes country profiles; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts, and analysis; exchange rates; analyst reports; and business news. Note: Only 2 users may access this database at one time. (ISI Emerging Markets Group)
- Financial Times This link opens in a new windowFT offers an M&A-specific newsletter, titled "Due Diligence". *Create an account using your UR email address. Login to access this international news source with a special focus on the economy and financial markets. (Financial Times Ltd.)
Other M&A Resources
Mergerstat Review by Call Number: HD2746.5 .M48Publication Date: 2005-2017Access this electronically by clicking the "Nexis Uni" link above, then following these steps:
•Expand Menu (top left corner of page)
•Select All Sources. Search within Sources: mergerstat. Select Mergerstat M&A Database. Click search button.
•Click "Add All These as Search Filters" above the Mergerstat listing. Mergerstat M&A Database should appear in the search box at the top of the page. Enter keyword(s) and click the search button to view results
- New York Times Dealbook"News about Mergers, Acquisitions and Divestitures, including commentary and archival articles published in The New York Times."