Presentation of historical news clips and connections to digital collections centered on the U.S. Civil Rights Movement of the '50s and '60s. Maintained by the Data Library of Georgia / University of Georgia.

Site with resources on the "socio-political history of South Africa", including historical collections and links to other relevant archival sources.

Collection of images, oral histories, archival materials, maps, and more focused on "how Muslims in West Africa accept religious difference and create productive interactions among Christians, Muslims, and practitioners of other faiths". Funding for site provided by Michigan State University and the U.S. Department of Education.

Site for the UW digital repository, with links to digitized material from a number of important South African archives.

The Black Beauty Archives collection contains over 1200+ objects including Full Issue Magazines, Hair Tools/Hot Tools, Wigs, Cosmetics, Photographs, Posters, Oral Histories, Interviews & More! A significant amount of our collection has been recovered, acquired, and donated from elders, artists, and collectors alike.

Digitized images of black fashion garments from the 1800s - 2000s. Housed by the National Museum of African American History and Culture.

"Often unappreciated, but never unnoticed - welcome to the show that celebrates Black contributions to fashion. Hosted by fashion educator Kimberly Jenkins, this five-part series explores moments in history when Black Americans demanded respect, challenged norms, built community and imagined the future - all through what they wore. From The Fashion and Race Database, Tommy Hilfiger’s People’s Place Program and Pineapple Street Studios."

Online collection of digitized material from across the Caribbean.

Digitized materials found in the National Library of Jamaica. Includes photographs, paintings, and images of archival materials.

Digitial collection of materials related to the 1831 Sam Sharpe Rebellion and the 1865 Morant Bay Rebellion.

Links to various digitized collections from the GLBT Historical Society, featuring personal papers and newspaper archives of prominent Black LGBTQIA figures.

OutHistory is a public history website that aims to generate, present, and promote high-quality evidence-based LGBTQ historical research for LGBTQ and general audiences.

People with a History presents the history of lesbians, gay men, bisexuals and transgendered people [=LGBT]. It includes hundreds of original texts, discussions, and images, and addresses LGBT history in all periods, and in all regions of the world.

Hosted by Old Dominion University, this collection features oral histories from key figures in the desegregation effort from across Virginia.

The Black Teacher Archive (BTA) is a freely available digital portal centralizing materials created by professional organizations of African American educators, historically referred to as Colored Teachers Associations (CTAs). The primary holdings of the portal are 20th century serial publications by CTAs.

Page found in the VHMC's "Civil Rights Movement in Virginia" page that provides information and pictures from Virginia's desegregation history.