Some ONLINE encyclopedias & reference resources
Encyclopedia of Climate and WeatherCall Number: In Oxford Reference Premium Collection
Oxford Dictionary of WeatherCall Number: In Oxford Reference Premium CollectionPublication Date: 2008
- Access Science This link opens in a new window
Search across thousands of comprehensive encyclopedia entries covering all major science disciplines. This database also includes definitions of scientific terms, biographies of well-known scientists, a few textbooks, and Schaum's Outlines. (McGraw-Hill)
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowSearch for background information on a variety of topics published in the Oxford series of reference books. Find information on topics in the arts, sciences, history, language and literature, and more. (Oxford)
The ONLINE Glossary of Meteorology
The Glossary of Meteorology is an online resource published by the American Meteorological Association. It is a living document with more than 12,000 definitions that are meant to be updated or added to regularly as terms in the field evolve.
Some PRINT encyclopedias & reference resources
- Encyclopedia of Climate and WeatherCall Number: REFERENCE (1st floor) QC854 .E523 2011
Dictionary of Weather and ClimateCall Number: REFERENCE (1st floor) QC854 .F33 2001
The Encyclopedia of ClimatologyCall Number: QC854 .E525 1987 (B2)
Principles of Physical ScienceCall Number: Q158.5 .P75 2017 (B2)
McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science and TechnologyCall Number: REFERENCE (1st floor) Q121 .M29 2009
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and TechnologyCall Number: REFERENCE (1st floor) Q121 .M3 2012Publication Date: 11th ed. 2012 Volumes 1-20
