Finding Books
Using the Catalog
Books available in the University of Richmond Libraries are all listed in the UR Library Catalog.
You can search by book title, author, keyword or subject heading.
Best Databases for History
- America: History & Life
Indexes articles on the history of the United States and Canada
- Historical Abstracts
Indexes world history resources (excludes the US and Canada)
- JSTOR
Archive of scholarly journal literature
- Project Muse
Resource of journals in humanities, social sciences, & mathematics
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Full-text archives of 6 national papers of record & 5 historically Black papers
- Times Digital Archives, 1785-1985
Archives of the Times of London newspaper
- CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
Comprehensive source for research in international politics & policy
- Early American Imprints Series I
Books from the U.S.Colonial period through the early 19th century
- Early American Imprints Series II
Books from 1801-1819 published in America
History Research Course Guides
History Librarian |
Jim GwinContact Info:
Head, Collections Development and Special Collections Librarian
Boatwright Library/University of Richmond, VA 23173
804-289-8458
804-287-1840 (FAX)
Send Email
Subjects:
History, Special Collections, Rare Books, Military Science
Head, Collections Development and Special Collections Librarian
Boatwright Library/University of Richmond, VA 23173
804-289-8458
804-287-1840 (FAX)
Send Email
Subjects:
History, Special Collections, Rare Books, Military Science
Description
Loading content... please wait









Loading content... please wait