A broad selection of scholarly publications in religion and philosophy
Extensive coverage of topics including world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.; Citations, abstracts, and full-text; 1975 - present
Objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology
Includes a wide variety of journal literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other World religions. English language abstracts of articles are provided in Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages.; Abstracts; 1948 - present
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Resource of journals in humanities, social sciences, & mathematics
Coverage of journal articles in the fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics.; Full-text; 1993 - present
Over 4,500 articles, 150 primary source documents, and two Qur'an translations in English, including a concordance.
Full-text; Additional Information: Extensive resources for study and understanding; of the Islamic world. Articles from Oxford works including The Oxford Encyclopedia; of the Islamic World, The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, The; Islamic World: Past and Present, The Oxford History of Islam, The Oxford; Dictionary of Islam, and more. Two translations of the Qur'an published in the; Oxford World's Classics series and an electronic version of Hanna Kassis's A; Concordance of the Qur'an.
Scholarly journals in philosophy and religious studies
A collection of over 90 scholarly journals, series, conference proceedings, and other titles in philosophy, religious studies, and related disciplines. Coverage for most titles is complete, from volume 1 to the present, with over 80,000 total articles, reviews and other documents available.; Full-text; Varies by title
Indexes literature in the fields of Greek and Roman civilization, Latin linguistics, archaeology, history, mythology, religion, philosophy and palaeography.
Index to periodical articles, conference papers, book articles, and reviews; 1949 - present (Updates are published annually); Additional Information: Citations are in English, French, Italian, German, and Spanish.