It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Univ 401.01 Civilian Workers in Conflict Zones: General and News Resources
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
Current and archived full-text articles from thousands of U.S. and global news sources and news video clips.
Search a single newspaper, a select group of titles, or the entire collection. Use the map-based interface to search publications within a region.; Full-text and video; Varies by title; new content added daily
Full-text of major newspapers with separate resources for environment, government, statistics, and legal information
Online access to current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world. Full-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). Congressional information back to 1789.; Full-text; Varies by title; 1980 - present
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Resource of journals in humanities, social sciences, & mathematics
Coverage of journal articles in the fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics.; Full-text; 1993 - present
Search across many disciplines and sources for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, universities and other scholarly organizations. Can limit searches to specific disciplines.
Scholarly, reference, and professional full-text books in electronic format from the world's leading university presses and commercial publishers.
Users can search for individual ebook titles, or search by subject. Limited printing and downloading is available. All titles are included in a UR Library Catalog search. To download books, you will need to establish an Adobe Digital Account. [Help for Apple devices. Help for Android devices.]; Full-text