Help Menu
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch our library catalog (aka OneSearch) for all types of sources. It combines results from many of our databases. (Ex Libris)
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUse this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)
Resources for Books, Articles, and Background
- All Music GuideAn enormous site that includes biographies and discographies of musicians in all genres.
- Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new windowPopular and scholarly journal articles on topics related to music
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new windowMostly scholarly sources (journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, etc) for all types of music
- Rock's Backpages This link opens in a new windowAn archive of rock and pop music journalism from mainstream publications and niche magazines
- Music ID This link opens in a new windowContemporary and historical chart data on the global music industry, including information on downloads and music streams.
- How to Use Music ID DATA (a very basic tutorial)Basic instructions for finding chart data in the Music ID database.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAn archive of scholarly journal articles on topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and some math/science.
- Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowDoctoral dissertations and masters theses from institutions around the world.
- WorldCat (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new windowA catalog of library holdings from around the world.
My Profile
Linda Fairtile
Contact:
Parsons Music Library
Modlin Center for the Arts
University of Richmond, VA 23173
Modlin Center for the Arts
University of Richmond, VA 23173
804 287-6849