It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
2018-19 OneBook | When They Call You a Terrorist by Patrisse Khan-Cullers: Researching When They Call You a Terrorist
Since first publication in 1843, the Economist has presented timely reporting, concise commentary and comprehensive analysis of global news every week.
The archive provides researchers with a fundamental collection of high-quality primary material, including every leader, special report, letter and every piece of advertising across a wide range of subject areas. The Key Economic Indicators section can be exported and manipulated separately.; Full-text and tabular data; 1843-2011
This NAACP collection consists of the working case files of the NAACP's general counsel and his Legal Department staff for the period from 1956 to 1972.
The files document the NAACP's aggressive campaign to bring about desegregation throughout the United States, particularly in the South. In total, this collection contains over 600 cases from 34 states and the District of Columbia. The cases in this collection pertain to school desegregation, abuses of police procedure, employment discrimination, freedom of speech, privacy, freedom of association, and housing discrimination.
Documents relating to the role of women in movements throughout American history
More than 48,000 pages pertaining to women and social movements, in addition to dictionaries, chronologies, and teaching tools.; Full-text documents, reviews, and discussion tools; 1600 - 2000; Includes the Women's Commission reports collection, an archive of the publications and documents of local, state, and federal Commissions on the Status of Women from 1963 to the present.
In-depth reports and background information on major current topics and policy issues.
Covering such topics as: social programs, health, social trends, criminal justice, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Complete summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and background information are included in each report.; Full-text reports; charts; 1923 - present
Broadest resource of scholarly research on human cultural, social, environmental and political behaviors
Covers a variety of social sciences including: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Economics, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, International Relations, Minority Studies, Policy Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work, and Sociology.; Full-text, abstracts, and citations; Full-text & abstracts: 1995 - present; Citations: 1907 - present