It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Educ 220 - Education in America: Finding Information
When you finish, you'll be asked to provide your first and last name and a confirmation email will be sent to your professor and your librarian. You'll also be able to email yourself a Certificate of Completion -- keep that email in case we have any tech glitches.
Broad and current coverage of scholarly research and information related to all levels and areas of education.
Content primarily consists of articles, but also includes some books and conference papers.; Abstracts with some full-text; Varies by title mostly mid-1990's to present with some content back to the 1930's
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
In-depth reports and background information on major current topics and policy issues.
Covering such topics as: social programs, health, social trends, criminal justice, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Complete summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and background information are included in each report.; Full-text reports; charts; 1923 - present
A starting point for research on education topics, each entry includes an overview, keyword list, and suggested reading.; Full-text; Articles reviewed and updated annually; In addition to original overview articles, this database also includes selected articles from academic journals.