Skip to Main Content
Virtual Library Session
Click on the link below to open your Virtual Library Session.
- The tutorial will take you approximately 1 hour to complete and you can complete it on your phone or device.
- You can take it as many times as you want and you can re-start it any time (so you don't have to do it all at once).
When you finish, you'll be asked to provide your first and last name and a confirmation email will be sent to your professor and your librarian. You'll also be able to email yourself a Certificate of Completion -- keep that email in case we have any tech glitches.
Education Research Databases
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on topics related to education, including all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. (EBSCO)
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Sponsored by the US Department of Education, this database contains journal articles, books, research reports, teaching, and more on the topic of education research and resources. Note: An open-access version is available online
for anyone to use. (EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on most topics. This multi-disciplinary database is a good place to start if you don't know where else to begin. (EBSCO)
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Access nonpartisan reports and background information on controversial topics and policy issues. These reports were historically written for members of Congress to understand all sides of a particular issue. The reports in this database date from 1923-present. (Sage)
eBook Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Search for ebooks that provide a broad overview of many topics. The database includes mostly reference works, such as encyclopedias, almanacs, yearbooks, handbooks, and more. (Gale)
Issues and Action (NEA.org)
From the National Education Association; summarizes current issues that the NEA is involved with, and provides links to reports and other related resources.
Subjects: Africana Studies
, Citing Sources
, Data & Statistics
, First Year Seminar
, Government Information
, International Education
, Primary Resources
, Reference Sources
, Scholarly Publications