Help Menu
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch our library catalog (aka OneSearch) for all types of sources. It combines results from many of our databases. (Ex Libris)
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUse this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)
Political Science Resources
- UR Library CatalogLocate books, government documents, economic reports and documentaries on your research topic.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to political science, political theory, political behavior, public policy, law, international relations, comparative politics, and non-governmental organizations. (EBSCO)
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles, reports, and grey literature on topics related to the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. "PAIS" stands for "Public Affairs Information Service," and the content dates from the early 1900s-present. (ProQuest)
- CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
Search all CQ Press databases at once, including CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, CQ Magazine, Politics in America, and Supreme Court Yearbook. (Sage)
- iPOLL This link opens in a new window
Search an archive of public opinion polls from US and international polling firms since 1935 on topics such as social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and more. Note: You must create an account to download the datasets. (Cornell University)
- CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new windowSearch for ebooks, journal articles, policy briefs, reports, and case studies on topics related to international politics and policy. The content is written by scholars, research institutes, non-governmental organizations (NGOs), and think-tanks. (Columbia University Press)
Education Resources
- ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Sponsored by the US Department of Education, this database contains journal articles, books, research reports, teaching, and more on the topic of education research and resources. Note: An open-access version is available online for anyone to use. (EBSCO)
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to education, including all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. (EBSCO)
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowAccess nonpartisan reports and background information on controversial topics and policy issues. These reports were historically written for members of Congress to understand all sides of a particular issue. The reports in this database date from 1923-present. (Sage)
- Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Access a massive collection of streaming videos, including documentaries, interviews, performances, newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage, among others. Most topics are represented in this database. (Alexander Street Press)
Sociology Resources
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles, dissertations books, book chapters, and conference papers on sociology and related topics in social and behavioral sciences. (ProQuest)
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and some math/science. Most journals have volumes/issues dating from the 19th century to within 3-5 years of present day. (ITHAKA)
- Policy File Index This link opens in a new windowSearch for information on public policy issues from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers, including the Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank. (ProQuest)
- Inter-University Consortium For Political & Social Research (ICPSR) This link opens in a new window
*Create an account to download the dataset files. In this database, find datasets of social, economic, and political research. Deposited data covers topic such as consumer behavior, the environment, social behavior, political behavior, government, conflict/war, education, healthcare, and more. Datasets are available as ASCII, SPSS, SAS, and Stata DTA files. (University of Michigan)
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to communication, linguistics, mass media, and journalism. (EBSCO)
- FIAF: International Index to Film Periodicals This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to film, film theory, film history, and film criticism. The database also contains "Treasures from the Film Archives," which has a detailed index of the silent-era film holdings of archives from around the world. (ProQuest)
