Legal scholarship databases
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from legal journals and law reviews. Government documents from each branch are also available in this database. (HeinOnline)
- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books (Current and Retrospective) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles from legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, and other publications from bar associations, universities, and governments. This database also includes citations of thousands of books. It is international in scope, also including information from Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, New Zealand, and Australia. (EBSCO)
- Legal Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from law journals on topics related to current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. (EBSCO)
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowSearch for newspaper articles and legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more. (Lexis-Nexis)
Citation Tracing Tools
- Google Scholar-Search all scholarly literature from one convenient place
-Explore related works, citations, authors, and publications
-Locate the complete document through your library or on the web
-Keep up with recent developments in any area of research
-Check who's citing your publications, create a public author profile
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Search across Biological Abstracts, Medline, Preprint Citation Index, PQ Dissertations and Theses, Web of Science Core (Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index), and Zoological Record. Track, evaluate, and compare journals and articles. Tools included are the number of citations, the journal's impact factor, and other metrics. (Clarivate)
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Search an index of journal articles in the social sciences. This database is part of the Web of Science platform and can also be used to track, evaluate, and compare journals and articles. Tools included are the number of citations, the journal's impact factor, and other metrics. (Clarivate)
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Search an index of journal articles in the arts and humanities. This database is part of the Web of Science platform and can also be used to track, evaluate, and compare journals and articles. Tools included are the number of citations, the journal's impact factor, and other metrics. (Clarivate)