Company Information
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new windowAccess public and private company information (both US and foreign). This database includes executive contacts, news, SWOT reports, analyst reports and industry reports. Build company lists, research executives and explore triggers for various corporate events. (LSEG - Dun & Bradstreet)
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowSearch this database for company information, such as financial statement data, annual reports, histories, subsidiaries, joint ventures, and more. Also includes access to Mergent BondViewer via the "Bond search" tab. (LSEG - Mergent)
- ReferenceUSA International Businesses This link opens in a new windowAccess in-depth profiles of businesses from around the world. (Data Axle, Inc.)
- S&P NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowAccess a broad spectrum of industry, company, and investment analysis. The database includes S&P industry surveys and stock reports (S&P equity research) where you can drill down to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, and more. (S&P Global)
Resources for International Business Research
Start with these databases for scholarly and trade information; for export/import trends and other industry-specific data, look at the "Agricultural Resources" tab.In addition to scholarly journal articles, you can find country and company reports, SWOT analyses and other market information.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to business. Also included is some financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. (EBSCO)
- Fuente Académica This link opens in a new windowSearch Spanish and Portuguese-language scholarly journals covering all major subject areas in humanities, social sciences, sciences, and law. (EBSCO)
These resources include country information, data and research reports from a wide variety of sources.
- Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS) This link opens in a new windowAccess country, industry and company data and analysis from more than 500 sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East. The database includes country profiles; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts, and analysis; exchange rates; analyst reports; and business news. Note: Only 2 users may access this database at one time. (ISI Emerging Markets Group)
- Statista This link opens in a new windowSearch for statistics on topics related to business, markets, mass media, technology, and more. The data is compiled from a variety of public and private sources. (Statista)
- Passport GMID This link opens in a new windowWorks best on Chrome.
Provides key business intelligence on countries, industries and consumers.
Business Librarian
Carrie Ludovico
Contact:
Business Librarian
(804) 287-6647
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Citing Sources, Copyright & Fair Use, Data & Statistics, Economics, First Year Seminar, Human Resources Management, International Business, Management, Marketing, Nonprofit Studies, Open Access & Faculty Scholarship, OSHER, PPEL, Primary Resources, Reference Sources, Richmond Area , Scholarly Publications, Special Topics
