It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This page contains library and other resources to help you complete your research for the Development Project. Use the links below or scroll to navigate. If you need help, feel free to contact librarian Samantha Guss (contact info is below)!
Covers historical, economic, environmental, political, investment, news, statistical and background information on each of the world's countries. ***CLICK ON "Intelligence Zone" at the top, then try Country Reviews, Country Briefings, or Country Forecast.***
Provides scores, reports and statistics covering democracy and freedom across the world. There are reports on civil liberties, political rights, freedom of speech, freedom of press, and countries transitioning to democracy.
Covers all public policy issues, drawing its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers, including the Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank.
Citations and abstracts; 1990 - present
These IGO and NGO Search Engines are custom Google searches that search the content of IGO and NGO websites. They are maintained by librarians in the American Library Association's Government Documents Roundtable (GODORT).
Broad and current coverage of scholarly research and information related to all levels and areas of education.
Content primarily consists of articles, but also includes some books and conference papers.; Abstracts with some full-text; Varies by title mostly mid-1990's to present with some content back to the 1930's
Scholarly database providing a collection of bibliographic and full-text content in all disciplines of business.
Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.; Citations, abstracts, and full-text; Abstracts: 1886 - present; Full-text: 1990 - present