Covid-19 Data & Information
This page links to a number of sources for data and information about the Covid-19/Coronavirus Global Pandemic, focusing specifically on sources that cover multiple countries and/or countries other than the United States.
- Covid-19 Cases
- Public opinion related to the pandemic
- Policy response
- Contextual data
- Financial & economic information
- International news
Covid-19 Cases
- JHU Dashboard: Coronavirus COVID-19 Global CasesData visualization platform for cases, deaths, and recovery. Created by Johns Hopkins CSSE.
- Google Public Data: Datasets for COVID-19 researchA repository of public datasets that relate to the COVID-19 crisis and make them free to access and analyze.
- EU Open Data Portal: COVID-19 Coronavirus dataThe dataset contains the latest available public data on COVID-19 including a daily situation update, the epidemiological curve and the global geographical distribution (EU/EEA and the UK, worldwide).
- Google Comunity Mobility Trends (Global)Provides movement trends over time by geography, across different categories of places such as retail and recreation, groceries and pharmacies, parks, transit stations, workplaces, and residential.
- OECD: Tackling coronavirus (COVID‑19)Data, analysis, and recommendations on a range of topics to address the emerging health, economic, and societal crisis.
Public opinion related to the pandemic
- WAPOR: COVID-19 Public Opinion ResearchThe World Association for Public Opinion Research (WAPOR) has compiled this list of public opinion reports from around the world.
- Ipsos: Public Opinion on the Covid-19 pandemicMulti-country surveys on the coronavirus pandemic from market research firm Ipsos.
- Roper Center: Public Opinion Data Related to COVID-19Scroll down for a list of covid-19 related studies. Use the iPoll link below or login for UR access.
- iPOLL This link opens in a new windowSearch an archive of public opinion polls from US and international polling firms since 1935 on topics such as social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and more. Note: You must create an account to download the datasets. (Cornell University)
- Pew Research Center: Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19)Pew's latest survey research and analysis related to the coronavirus outbreak.
Policy response
- IMF: Policy Responses to Covid-19Summarizes the key economic responses governments are taking to limit the human and economic impact of the COVID-19 pandemic (includes 196 economies).
- #COVID19 Government Measures DatasetMeasures implemented by governments worldwide in response to the Coronavirus pandemic. Created by ACAPS.
- covid19policytrackersA collection of policy trackers and datasets on COVID-19 gathered by Economics graduate student Lukas Lehner.
- Oxford COVID-19 Government Response Tracker (OxCGRT)(OxCGRT) systematically collects information on several different common policy responses that governments have taken to respond to the pandemic on 17 indicators such as school closures and travel restrictions. It now has data from more than 180 countries.
Contextual data
- World Bank: Coronavirus (COVID-19) Related DatasetsA collection of "Coronavirus (COVID-19) Related Datasets" that may be of particular relevance for analysis of the pandemic.
- CoronaNet Research ProjectThe CoronaNet Research Project tracks and codes governments' policy responses to COVID-19 and also provides data on testing, cases, and fatalities. The data also include country-level variables for context, such as measures of press freedom, human rights, macroeconomic indicators, and democracy scores.
- USAID DHS StatCompilerSTATcompiler from USAID allows users to make custom tables based on thousands of demographic and health indicators across more than 90 countries. For COVID-19 indicators, select Indicators By Tags, click "COVID-19 Prevention," then select indicators of interest.
Financial & economic information
- COVID-19 Finance Sector Related Policy Responses (World Bank)Overview of policy measures taken in jurisdictions and by type of measure in support of the financial sector to address the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic.
- Institute of International Finance (IIF): Covid-19IIF's latest research on the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic.
- Yale Program on Financial Stability: COVID-19 Financial Response Tracker (CFRT)The COVID-19 Financial Response Tracker (CFRT) follows economic interventions by central banks, fiscal authorities, and international organizations aimed at combating the negative effects of the coronavirus pandemic and restoring financial stability.
International news
- Access World News (Historical and Current) This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from thousands of US and global news sources. It includes some audio and video news sources, as well as traditional newspapers. (Newsbank/Readex)
- International Newsstream This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from news sources outside of the US and Canada, such as newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites. (ProQuest)
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowSearch for newspaper articles and legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more. (Lexis-Nexis)
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowAccess news and company reports, stock quotes, and market information from Dow Jones and Reuters. This database has extensive international news coverage. (Dow Jones)
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new windowSearch for newspaper articles from hundreds of national and regional newspapers, as well as transcripts of television and radio news. (EBSCO)
- Newswires This link opens in a new windowAccess near real-time news from the past 30 days from the Associated Press, United Press International, CNN Wire, and Business Wire. (EBSCO)
Credits
Adapted from Emory University Library/Rob O'Reilly's Data Resources for SARS-CoV-2 guide and CISER/Lynda Kellam's COVID-19 Data Sources guide.
