It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start here for research help with art, photography, art history or any other art-related topic. Recommended databases are included, as well as information on how to contact the Art Librarian is also here.
National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. To find art reviews, search for the keyword "art review" combined with the name of an artist, exhibition, artwork, or artistic movement (e.g., "art review" AND Kara Walker).
Online access to current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world. Full-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). Congressional information back to 1789.; Full-text; Varies by title; 1980 - present
Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. To find reviews, click on Advanced Search, scroll to the "Narrow by" box and select "Reviews" under "Item type."
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
A research database for the study of art and architecture.
Contains complete indexing and abstracts for academic journals, magazines and trade publications, and books, including some full-text coverage and an image collection provided by Picture Desk and others. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes art scholars, artists, designers, college students, and general viewers.
Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text; Earliest indexing goes back to 1914; earliest full text back to 1930; most coverage begins in 1980s
Covers current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. To find reviews, type the name of the artist or work or exhibition in the Topic line and add a second line. In the second line, select "Document Type" from the drop down menu, and click on "Art Exhibit Review."