Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Resources for U.S. Public Opinion Polls
Archive of public opinion polls from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, with datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms since 1935, on topics such as social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment.
Accounts created before February 2020 are no longer valid; please register for a free account with your richmond.edu email address to download data.
Pew Research Center
Generates polls, reports & statistics covering global attitudes, politics, religion and social trends
Features trends and analysis regarding public opinion on American government and politicians.
Reports on Gallup polls covering a variety of topics around the world (free version only).
Best Resources for International Public Opinion Polls
Pew Global Attitudes Project
Provides access to world-wide public opinion polls regarding important issues of the day.
World Values Survey
Contains sets of surveys of people throughout the world capturing their beliefs and values.
Provides reports and datasets of public opinion surveys of various African countries.
Provides reports and data on public opinion regarding domestic and international issues in various Middle Eastern countries.
Access to public opinion surveys of people from Southeast Asian countries.
Provides reports of attitudes of European Union member countries' citizens.
Latin American Public Opinion Project - LAPOP
Measures attitudes and behaviors of voting-age adults in the Americas covering such topics as democracy, corruption, transparency, etc. done by the Latin American Public Opinion Project
Post-communist Countries Barometer
Provides public opinion polls for Russia, Eastern Europe, South-Eastern Europe and Baltic Countries from the 1990s forward.
Provides public opinion from the publics of the US, Turkey and 11 European Union countries, from 2002 - current.
World Public Opinion.org
Covers public opinion by region of the world and by topic.
Books on International Public Opinion