Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books on International Relations in Boatwright Library
Best International Relations Resources
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles, papers and books relating to political science
Political Parties of the World
Covers every country's political parties, including overviews of each country's political system and recent political events & news.
CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
Covers historical, economic, environmental, political, investment, news, statistical and background information on each of the world's countries.
Countries & Their Cultures
Provides excellent overviews of a country's culture describing the same categories for every country in the world.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to journal articles, dissertations, and reviews of historical literature on world history, from 1450 to the present.
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for research in international politics & policy written by scholars, research institutes, non-governmental organizations (NGOs), and think-tanks.
United Nations (UN)
Provides documents and reports on a wide variety of world issues including security, terrorism, human rights, economic development, social development, and international law.
World Health Organization (WHO)
Arm of the UN focusing on international health policy, health monitoring and health-improvement programs throughout the world.
World Food Programme
UN organization focusing on distributing food to those in need during times of natural disasters and conflict.
World Trade Organization (WTO)
International organization focusing on international trade and trade-related treaties.
World Bank (WB)
International organization focusing on the developing world by providing loans and grants to countries to develop education, health, agricultural and economic systems.
International Labor Organization (ILO)
International organization focusing on work conditions, living wages and protections for workers throughout the world.
International Organization for Migration (IOM)
Focuses on migration trends throughout the world and supports humane treatment of migrants, includes information on countries, diasporas, policy issues, etc.
World's largest international police force focusing on international crime.
Food & Agriculture Organization
Provides information on eradicating hunger as well as agriculture, forestry & fishery development activities throughout the world.
Social Sciences Librarian