Researching Just Mercy - 2015-16 OneBook | Just Mercy by Bryan Stevenson

Just Mercy by Bryan Stevenson

Just Mercy by Bryan Stevenson
Call Number: KF373.S743 A3 2014
ISBN: 9780812994520
Publication Date: 2014-10-21
The founder of the Equal Justice Initiative in Montgomery, Alabama recounts his experiences as a lawyer working to assist those desperately in need, reflecting on his pursuit of the ideal of compassion in American justice.

Best Library Databases for Themes in Just Mercy

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Index of law journals
Current issues, legal studies, scholarly arguments, and trends of the legal world.; Abstracts with some full-text
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Broadest resource of scholarly research on human cultural, social, environmental and political behaviors
Covers a variety of social sciences including: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Economics, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, International Relations, Minority Studies, Policy Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work, and Sociology.; Full-text, abstracts, and citations; Full-text & abstracts: 1995 - present; Citations: 1907 - present
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
In-depth reports and background information on major current topics and policy issues.
Covering such topics as: social programs, health, social trends, criminal justice, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Complete summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and background information are included in each report.; Full-text reports; charts; 1923 - present

CQ Researcher Reports

Award-winning reports from CQ Researcher, providing in-depth coverage on today's issues.

Legal Cases and Other Resources Referenced in Just Mercy

Connect to a list of legal cases and other materials referenced in Just Mercy.

Legal Cases Reference in Just Mercy
Resources Listed in Just Mercy
This list is a compilation of the articles, books, and other materials referenced by Bryan Stevenson in his book Just Mercy, divided by chapter.

Boatwright Memorial Library

2015-16 OneBook | Just Mercy by Bryan Stevenson: Researching Just Mercy

Just Mercy by Bryan Stevenson

Best Library Databases for Themes in Just Mercy

CQ Researcher Reports

Legal Cases and Other Resources Referenced in Just Mercy