Country data
- CountryWatch This link opens in a new windowAccess reports on each of the world’s countries, with a focus on the political and economic situation as well as demographic, cultural and environmental news and information. (CountryWatch)
- Country Risk Reports (Mergent Archives) This link opens in a new windowAccess political, economic and commercial information on over 130 countries worldwide. Each report contains a Country Risk Indicator Summary, Key Statistics, and in-depth analysis of Political Risk, Macroeconomic Risk, Commercial Risk, and External Economic Risk. This database is updated weekly. (LSEG - Mergent)
International data
- World Bank Databases This link opens in a new windowExplore different databases maintained by the World Bank, including the World Development Indicators (WDI) and the Global Economic Monitor (GEM). (World Bank)
- UN Data ExplorerA portal to many of the cross-national statistics collected by the United Nations (UN).
- Inter-University Consortium For Political & Social Research (ICPSR) This link opens in a new window*Create an account to download the dataset files. In this database, find datasets of social, economic, and political research. Deposited data covers topic such as consumer behavior, the environment, social behavior, political behavior, government, conflict/war, education, healthcare, and more. Datasets are available as ASCII, SPSS, SAS, and Stata DTA files. (University of Michigan)
- OECD Data This link opens in a new windowFind, compare, and share the latest OECD charts, maps, tables, and related publications. (OECD)
- World Values SurveyContains sets of surveys of people throughout the world capturing their beliefs and values.
- European Social Survey (ESS)Annual social survey data, since 2001, of 35 European countries and includes Russia and Turkey.
- Google Public Data ExplorerPre-existing datasets are available in this viewer that improves the visualization of data and makes it easier to access and use. Users can upload their own datasets to be added to the public directory.
- International Social Survey Programme (ISSP)Provides longitudinal survey data of cross-national research topics going back to the 1980s.
- Registry of Research Data Repositories (re3data.org)Directory of data repositories covering science, social sciences and humanities research.
U.S. data
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new windowCreate reports and maps based on US Census data and demographic information. Create an account on the site to save your maps. (Social Explorer)
- Data.govOfficial portal of machine-readable data created by the US federal government.
- Inter-University Consortium For Political & Social Research (ICPSR) This link opens in a new window*Create an account to download the dataset files. In this database, find datasets of social, economic, and political research. Deposited data covers topic such as consumer behavior, the environment, social behavior, political behavior, government, conflict/war, education, healthcare, and more. Datasets are available as ASCII, SPSS, SAS, and Stata DTA files. (University of Michigan)
- General Social Survey (GSS)One of the best and longest running surveys on societal, behavioral and demographic trends in the US, going back to the 1970s.
- Google Public Data ExplorerPre-existing datasets are available in this viewer that improves the visualization of data and makes it easier to access and use. Users can upload their own datasets to be added to the public directory.
- Registry of Research Data Repositories (re3data.org)Directory of data repositories covering science, social sciences and humanities research.