LibGuides: FYS 100 Ethics in International Relations: Academic literature

Books

OneSearch
Use this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)
WorldCat (Discovery)
Search a catalog of library holdings from around the world. Find which libraries have copies of a certain book, DVD, or other material. (OCLC)

Social Sciences Citation Index
Search an index of journal articles in the social sciences. This database is part of the Web of Science platform and can also be used to track, evaluate, and compare journals and articles. Tools included are the number of citations, the journal's impact factor, and other metrics. (Clarivate)
Web of Science
Search across Biological Abstracts, Medline, Preprint Citation Index, PQ Dissertations and Theses, Web of Science Core (Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index), and Zoological Record. Track, evaluate, and compare journals and articles. Tools included are the number of citations, the journal's impact factor, and other metrics. (Clarivate)

Google Scholar
Massive repository/indexing service that allows user to follow citations forward and backward in time.

Political Science Complete
Search for journal articles on topics related to political science, political theory, political behavior, public policy, law, international relations, comparative politics, and non-governmental organizations. (EBSCO)
EconLit
Search for journal articles in all fields of economics, including the American Economic Association journals, working papers, and many non-English journals in economics and finance. (ProQuest)
National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers
Search the working papers uploaded by NBER affiliates (leading scholars in the field of economics selected through a competitive process) for the purposes of discussion and comment. Note these papers have not been peer reviewed. (National Bureau of Economic Research)
Sociological Abstracts
Search for journal articles, dissertations books, book chapters, and conference papers on sociology and related topics in social and behavioral sciences. (ProQuest)

SocINDEX with Full Text
Search for articles from journals specializing in sociology and related topics, including abortion, criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, substance abuse and other addictions, violence, and more. (EBSCO)
PAIS Index
Search for journal articles, reports, and grey literature on topics related to the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. "PAIS" stands for "Public Affairs Information Service," and the content dates from the early 1900s-present. (ProQuest)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Use the database in two ways: 1) Search the open access database for working papers that are posted here before being published in an official journal. 2) Request an account to specific networks by emailing Carrie Ludovico. These networks provide access to articles from subscription journals on specific topics. UR has access to the Accounting Research Network, Corporate Governance Research Network, Economics Research Network, Entrepreneurship Research and Policy Network, Financial Economics Network, Information Systems & eBusiness Network, Innovation Research Network, Management Research Network, and Social Insurance Research Network. (Elsevier)

JSTOR
Search for journal articles on topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and some math/science. Most journals have volumes/issues dating from the 19th century to within 3-5 years of present day. (ITHAKA)
ProQuest (All Databases)
Select a subset of ProQuest databases to cross-search them at once. (ProQuest)
EBSCO (All Databases)
Select a subset of EBSCO databases to cross-search them at once. (EBSCO)