Access nonpartisan reports and background information on controversial topics and policy issues. These reports were historically written for members of Congress to understand all sides of a particular issue. The reports in this database date from 1923-present. (Sage)

Search this encyclopedia for background information on most aspects of the visual arts (painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography) from prehistory to the present. (Oxford)

Search for background information on a variety of topics published in the Oxford series of reference books. Find information on topics in the arts, sciences, history, language and literature, and more. (Oxford)

Search for journal articles on most topics. This multi-disciplinary database is a good place to start if you don't know where else to begin. (EBSCO)

Search for journal articles on topics related to education, including all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. (EBSCO)

Sponsored by the US Department of Education, this database contains journal articles, books, research reports, teaching, and more on the topic of education research and resources. Note: An open-access version is available online for anyone to use. (EBSCO)

Search for journal articles on topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and some math/science. Most journals have volumes/issues dating from the 19th century to within 3-5 years of present day. (ITHAKA)

Search for journal articles on topics in the social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. (ProQuest)

Use the database in two ways: 1) Search the open access database for working papers that are posted here before being published in an official journal. 2) Request an account to specific networks by emailing Carrie Ludovico. These networks provide access to articles from subscription journals on specific topics. UR has access to the Accounting Research Network, Corporate Governance Research Network, Economics Research Network, Entrepreneurship Research and Policy Network, Financial Economics Network, Information Systems & eBusiness Network, Innovation Research Network, Management Research Network, and Social Insurance Research Network. (Elsevier)

Search for journal articles on topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and some math/science. Most journals have volumes/issues dating from the 19th century to within 3-5 years of present day. (ITHAKA)

Search for journal articles on topics related to fine, decorative and commercial art; architecture; and architectural design. (EBSCO)

Search for ebooks on the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. (Yale University Press)

Access a comprehensive video art collection from the mid-1960s to the present. EAI is a nonprofit arts organization that fosters the creation, exhibition, distribution, and preservation of video art and digital art projects. (EAI)

Stream independent, foreign, and documentary films from a variety of distributors. (Projectr EDU)

Search for journal articles on topics related to the arts, humanities, and social sciences. (Project MUSE)

Search for journal articles on topics related to the humanities and social sciences. (EBSCO)

Search for journal articles on topics related to the humanities. (EBSCO)

Search an archive of digital images sourced from museums, galleries, contemporary artists, and private collections. (Bridgeman Education)

Search an archive images and descriptive data of medieval art from late Antiquity to the sixteenth century. (Princeton)