Law Review Articles & Commentary Databases
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowSearch for newspaper articles and legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more. (Lexis-Nexis)
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from legal journals and law reviews. Government documents from each branch are also available in this database. (HeinOnline)
- Legal Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from law journals on topics related to current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. (EBSCO)
- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books (Current and Retrospective) This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, and other publications from bar associations, universities, and governments. This database also includes citations of thousands of books. It is international in scope, also including information from Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, New Zealand, and Australia. (EBSCO)
- U.S. Supreme Court WebsiteThe homepage of the United States Supreme Court contains extensive information related to opinions, arguments, cases, and rules.
- Oyez.orgA free resource from the IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law, Oyez.org contains audio recordings and transcripts of the Supreme Court’s audio since 1955, case summaries, illustrated decision information, opinions, and information about justices.
- SCOTUSblogAn independent resource devoted to comprehensively covering the U.S. Supreme Court. Contains a wealth of information about the court's activities, statistics, and more.
Help Menu
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch our library catalog (aka OneSearch) for all types of sources. It combines results from many of our databases. (Ex Libris)
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUse this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)