It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BIOGRAPHY RESEARCH GUIDE: Home
Biographical information resources from Boatwright Library.
Provides comprehensive city, regional and state news, primarily for Richmond, Virginia, from Aug 19, 1985 to the present.
Full-text, abstracts, and citations; 1985 - present; Special attention is given to Virginia's tobacco and agriculture industries, as well as numerous large companies such as the CSX Corporation, Bank of Virginia and James River Corporation. Richmond's employment base extends from chemical, food and tobacco manufacturing to biotechnology, semiconductors and high-tech fibers.
Biographies, overviews, and critical analysis of literary topics, authors, and their works
Biographical sketches of over 130,000 authors and critical articles on over 2,000 authors from all times and places, and on their works. Includes essays from reference works, journals, and books. Content covers numerous centuries, mainly 20th and some 19th.; Full-text
Full-text of major newspapers with separate resources for environment, government, statistics, and legal information
Online access to current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world. Full-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). Congressional information back to 1789.; Full-text; Varies by title; 1980 - present