Description: Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title). Format: Full-text and full image Publication Dates: Varies by title; current within 3-5 years Other: Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications. Format: Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles Publication Dates: Varies by title – many from 1980s-present
Index to plays published in collections or periodicals
Description: Index to plays published in collections or periodicals. Searchable by genre, characteristics, cast, and subject, in addition to author and title. Format: Citations Publication Dates: 1949 - present
Biographies, overviews, and critical analysis of literary topics, authors, and their works
Description: Biographical sketches of over 130,000 authors and critical articles on over 2,000 authors from all times and places, and on their works. Includes essays from reference works, journals, and books. Content covers numerous centuries, mainly 20th and some 19th. Format: Full-text
Indexes scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore
Description: Literature, language, and folklore from all regions of the world from the late Middle Ages to the present. Covers books, articles, and dissertations. Best place to start for language and literature research. Format: Citations only; some links to full-text Publication Dates: 1926 - present
Resource of journals in humanities, social sciences, & mathematics
Description: Coverage of journal articles in the fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics. Format: Full-text Publication Dates: 1993 - present
Full-text archives of six national papers of record and five historically Black papers.
Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Atlanta Constitution, Chicago Defender, New York Amsterdam News, Pittsburgh Courier, Atlanta Daily World, and Los Angeles Sentinel Format: Full-text Publication Dates: Dates vary with each newspaper.
Catalog of books and other resources in libraries worldwide
Description: Comprehensive catalog of libraries from around the world. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Information is included on library holdings and where items are located, included if UR owns the item. Format: Citations Publication Dates: Before 1000 BC to present, updated daily Other: Catalog entries include information on books, films and slides, manuscripts, musical scores, digital media, and other formats.