Broadest resource of scholarly research on human cultural, social, environmental and political behaviors
Covers a variety of social sciences including: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Economics, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, International Relations, Minority Studies, Policy Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work, and Sociology.; Full-text, abstracts, and citations; Full-text & abstracts: 1995 - present; Citations: 1907 - present
Journal articles and other research literature in psychology and related disciplines
International index to journal articles, book chapters and books, dissertations and technical reports related to all areas of psychology and related disciplines.; Citations, abstracts, and some linked full-text; 1806 - present; very few records prior to 1890
An easy-to-use resource for current and historical United States Census data and demographic information.
Create reports and maps of the U.S. population for a variety of geographic levels, on topics such as race, sex, age, education, and many more. Social Explorer provides access to data from all Censuses from 1790-present and the American Community Survey, plus additional data on religious congregations. To save your maps and to use all of the database's tools and features, you will need to create a free account.; Web-based maps & downloadable statistics; Varies, 1790 - present
Mapping application for developing interactive thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data variables. Choose Sign in as a guest or create a personal account in order to save your work.
A web-based mapping application (formerly called SimplyMap) that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States.; User-generated maps & reports; Most recent census & previous year market data
Archive of public opinion polls from the Roper Center Archives since 1935, covering such topics as: economics, education, elections, environment, foreign countries, health, immigration, politics, political figures, welfare, etc.