LibGuides Menu
New Business Books
Loading...
Industry Classification
- North American Industry Classification System Differentiates types of businesses
- Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) System SearchStill used in Europe & Asia, the code is frequently updated and supplemented by the NAIC
Best Resources for International Business Research
- ABI-Inform
Scholarly index of business literature - Business Source Complete
Scholarly database providing a collection of bibliographic and full-text content in all disciplines of business - Europa World
Covers background political and economic information & statistics on over 250 countries - CountryWatch
Profiles and current events of every country in the world - Passport GMID
Provides key business intelligence on countries, markets, and companies - Factiva
Provides access to global news and business information - International Monetary Fund e-Library
Offers a wide range of economic and financial statistics - World Bank e-library
Collection of World Bank publications - Mergent WebReports
Access to comprehensive global company information - World Bank Global Development Finance (GDF)
Development indicators for developing & high-income countries - World Bank World Development Indicators (WDI)
Development indicators for developing & high-income countries - World Bank Global Economic Monitor (GEM)
Current economic trends along with economic, financial, and commodity data indicators - Social Science Research Network (SSRN) Repository of scholarly papers and abstracts in the social sciences
- ReferenceUSA International Businesses
Full-text data and reports on 3 million companies worldwide - McKinsey Quarterly Management research from a leading consulting organization
- Mintel Reports
Research reports covering the global marketplace (longer reports for US and Western Europe) - Foreign Firms Operating in the United States
Multinational business contact information - American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
Multinational business contact information - OECD iLibrary
Comprehensive resource on the major world economies and world development - PAIS with Archive (1915-Current)
Major index of research on political & public policies of national and international scope - Asian Business and Reference
Offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere - Political Risk Yearbook
A compilation of data and analysis on the current state of political, financial, and economic conditions in approximately 100 countries - Business Insights: Global
This resource includes profiles, case studies, statistics, journal articles, and SWOT reports related to global companies. - Business PROMT (Predicast's Overview of Markets and Technology)
Coverage of international trade and business publications, market research studies, news leases, and summaries from investment and brokerage firm reports.
Business Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Feedback
International Legal Resources
- Constitution FinderProvides constitutions, charters and other legal documents by country.
- Global Legal Information NetworkDatabase of laws, regulations, court documents and other legal documents of participating countries and IGOs.


Loading...
