Business Librarian
Best Resources for International Industry Information
- Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Access key business intelligence on countries, markets, and companies. This database provides historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis. (Euromonitor International)
- Mintel Reports This link opens in a new windowAccess product and industry market research reports covering US and international marketplaces. (Mintel Group)
- S&P NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Access a broad spectrum of industry, company, and investment analysis. The database includes S&P industry surveys and stock reports (S&P equity research) where you can drill down to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, and more. (S&P Global)
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowMarket research reports for different industries in the US and select international markets, as well as state-specific industry reports and company benchmarking reports for more than 5000 companies. Reports include trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, forecasts, and industry growth rates. (IBISWorld)
- BizMiner Academic This link opens in a new window
Search this database for industry financial analysis and marketing research reports by industry and size. It provides startup and small business statistics, such as annual sales and market share; failure rates; entrepreneurial activity rates; startup P&L detail and ratios; and detailed small business balance sheets, P&L and ratios. (BizMiner)
- Mintel Market Sizes This link opens in a new window
Access data on market size, market share, and segmentation, along with supporting trend forecasts. (Mintel Group)
- MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Access market research reports from a range of publishers covering every sector of the economy as well as emerging industries, with a particular focus on consumer goods and services. Coverage includes both US and international content. (MarketResearch.com)
Company Information
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Access public and private company information (both US and foreign). This database includes executive contacts, news, SWOT reports, analyst reports and industry reports. Build company lists, research executives and explore triggers for various corporate events. Also included are reports from First Research. (LSEG - Dun & Bradstreet)
- ReferenceUSA International Businesses This link opens in a new window
Access in-depth profiles of businesses from around the world. (Data Axle, Inc.)
Industry Classification
- Understanding NAICS CodesThis guide, from IBIS World, describes the purpose and uses of NAICS codes.
- NAICS Code changesThe North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), the primary classification system used to measure our evolving economy, was recently updated. This page explains the rationale behind and implications of those changes.