This is the "Statistics by Category" page of the "STATISTICS, POLLS & SOCIAL DATA RESEARCH GUIDE" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Apr 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.richmond.edu/stats Print Guide RSS Updates

Statistics by Category Print Page
  Search: 
 

Conflict Statistics

  • Uppsala Conflict Data Programme Conflict Encyclopedia (UCDP)
    Provides overviews of every country that has had wars, minor conflicts, non-state conflict and one-sided conflict since 1946. The encyclopedia links to various UCDP datasets on conflict and peace.
  • Correlates of War
    A collection of scholarly datasets focused on conflict and relations between countries since 1816. Data are organized to examine interstate conflict, intrastate conflict (civil war), countries' intergovernmental organization activities, alliances and diplomatic exchange data, bi-lateral trade agreements, and territorial changes.

Crime Statistics

Education Statistics

Energy Statistics

Food Aid & Agriculture Statistics

Labor & Income Statistics

Transportation Statistics

Corruption & Governance Indicators

  • Corruption Perceptions Index (CPI)
    Ranking of the levels of corruption in 180 countries determined by experts and surveys from Transparency International.
  • Worldwide Governance Indicators Project
    Reports on indicators for 212 countries focusing on accountability, political stability, government effectiveness, rule of law and control of corruption.
  • Global Corruption Barometer
    Public opinion attitudes and experiences regarding corruption in dozens of countries from Transparency International
  • Bribe Payers Index
    Measures the likelihood firms based in the developed world to pay bribes to operate from Transparency International.
  • Global Slavery Index
    New index measuring levels of modern slavery in 160 countries, including country study reports.

Economic & Trade Statistics

Election & Democracy Statistics

  • ElectionGuide
    Focuses on current elections, but includes previous elections back to 1998. Developed by a non-profit International Foundation for Election Systems (IFES), the world's premiere election assistance organization.
  • International Voter Turnout
    Most comprehensive global collection of political participation statistics available, covers presidential & parliamentary elections, numbers of registered voters and information of false ballots from The International Institute for Democracy & Electoral Assistance (IDEA).
  • Freedom House
    Provides scores, reports and statistics covering democracy and freedom across the world. There are reports on civil liberties, political rights, freedom of speech, freedom of press, and countries transitioning to democracy.
  • Failed State Index
    Ranks the level of political stability in every country in the world.
  • Voting America,1840 - 2008
    Interactive visualizations of how Americans voted in presidential elections from 1840 - 2008 to the county level.
  • Virginia State Board of Elections
    The VSBE provides information on elections and election statistics.

Environment Statistics

Health Statistics

Population Statistics

Social Sciences & Humanities Librarian

Profile Image
Laura Horne-Popp
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Boatwright Memorial Library
Office 182
804.289.8851
AIM: lauramhorne
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip