Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Format: Citations, abstracts, and full-text Publication Dates: Abstracts: 1886 - present; Full-text: 1990 - present
Description: International index to journal articles, book chapters and books, dissertations and technical reports related to all areas of psychology and related disciplines. Format: Citations, abstracts, and some linked full-text Publication Dates: 1806 - present; very few records prior to 1890
Provides startup and small business statistics, such as annual sales and market share; failure rates; entrepreneurial activity rates; startup profit & loss detail and ratios; and detailed small business balance sheets, P&L and ratios. Format: Research reports Publication Dates: Current
Description: Provides users with historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis. Format: Analysis & statistical reports Other: Users are required to read and accept the Terms and Conditions in order to access this resource.
Description: Includes content from local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Format: Citations and full-text Publication Dates: 1968 - present Other: This is a joint venture between Dow Jones and Reuters business database companies.
Description: Find in-depth company profiles on 3 million international companies, including key executives and detailed financial information. Great for research on large companies and their foreign parents and subsidiaries. Format: Reports and data Publication Dates: 1995 - present
Description: Mintel offers a series of research reports covering the US and European marketplace. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. Format: Research reports
Other: Search results in SRDS give you a brief description of the publication, circulation figures, rates for advertising in the publication and contact information. Results will also list any regularly scheduled special issues. Results can be printed or copied into a Word document. The service does not provide an easy way to download data for comparison, however. Format: Reports
Description: Online access to current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world. Full-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). Congressional information back to 1789. Format: Full-text Publication Dates: Varies by title; 1980 - present
Description: A web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. Format: User-generated maps & reports Publication Dates: Most recent census & previous year market data Other: Requires each user to create a personal workspace in order to use this resource.
Description: Contains two main segments:
1. Market research on E-business, E-commerce, and Online Marketing. Each report combines eMarketer's original analysis with aggregated data from leading market research firms, such as IDC, Gartner, Forrester, Yankee Group, government, non-profit and academic sources.
2. The eStat portion of this database has statistics and graphs on Internet-related topics. Documents in the eStat Database are accessible by Basic and Advanced Search and browse able by subject and data. Format: Reports and statistics
Description: Repository of working papers and submitted abstracts intended for early distribution of research results in social science disciplines. Format: Abstracts with some full-text Publication Dates: Varies Other: Most of the full-text papers can be downloaded for free. Those with $ signs should be checked for availability in Journal Locator.
Description: Provides a continuously updated resource featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sport Format: Full-text Publication Dates: 1995 - present
Format: Reports and data Publication Dates: Provides fast, easy to compare, extractable market data Additional Information: Records consist of market size, market share and segmentation data, along with supporting trend forecasts.